Elisabeth Naughton - Author of sexy romantic adventures and dark hot paranormals

Eternal Guardians Series FAQ – MARKED


#1 Kindle Romance Bestseller – 2010


“Gripping, dangerous, and sinfully sexy, MARKED is a top-notch read! Elisabeth Naughton combines dynamic dialogue and sizzling romance with a wicked cool world. Do NOT miss this series!”
—NY Times Bestselling Author Larissa Ione

“The sensuality of Sherrilyn Kenyon and the intensity of Patricia Briggs. Naughton’s foray into paranormals is deep, dark and sexy as hell.”
—NY Times Bestselling Author Angie Fox

“Naughton has a tremendous skill with steamy passion, dynamic characterization—especially of strong, multifaceted women whose friendships and family relationships play a crucial part in the story—and thrilling action.”
—Publisher’s Weekly

“Elisabeth Naughton’s MARKED gives an incredibly fresh spin on Greek Mythology that is full of humor, action, passion and a storyline that keeps you from putting down the book.”
—Fresh Fiction

“Elisabeth Naughton’s created a fascinating, action-packed and romantic world filled with heroes (and not just the obvious ones) and villains … A story that’s guaranteed to capture your attention makes MARKED a can’t-miss read.”
—Romance Reviews Today

“Elisabeth Naughton’s latest release, Marked—the first installment in her Eternal Guardians saga—is bound to strike paranormal fantasy gold. …Naughton adeptly intertwined the Greek mythology-fueled storyline with virtually nonstop action, fantastical adventure and humorous pop culture references to create a read that I not only devoured but almost instantly found myself wanting more. …As far as literary guilty pleasures go, Marked ranks right up there with some of the best paranormal romance I’ve ever read.”
—Paul Goat Allen, The BN Community Blog

“Naughton’s pantheon is an interesting and inventive take of Greek and Roman mythology intermeshed with paranormal elements of her own devising. Her forte appears to be wrangling every drop of romance possible and laying it out for the reader to consume voraciously. Thrillingly romantic, heart-rending and satisfying…all in one breath.”
—Fiendishly Bookish

“Heavily flavored with Greek mythology characters, this story is a wild ride on the darker side. Elisabeth Naughton’s writing style lets the tale flow smoothly and never insults the intelligence of the reader. This author has definitely caught my attention.”
—Huntress Reviews

About the series

The Eternal Guardians Series is centered around seven warriors who protect their realm from threats of

The Eternal Guardians Series is centered around seven warriors who protect the mortal realm from threats of the Underworld.

Marked_Final_bigBook one, MARKED, is Theron’s story. Dark haired, duty bound and deceptively deadly. He’s the leader of the Argonauts, an elite group of guardians that defends the immortal realm from threats of the Underworld.

EntwinedFinalBigBook two, ENTWINED, is Zander’s story. The most feared of all the Eternal Guardians. It’s rumored he can’t be killed, and he always fights like he has nothing to lose. But as a descendant of the famed hero Achilles, he’s got to have a vulnerability… somewhere.

Tempted w.Christina Dodd QuoteBook three, TEMPTED, is Demetrius’s story. He’s the hulking, brooding warrior his fellow Guardians avoid. Too dark. Too damaged. And given his heritage, he knows it’s best to keep everyone at arm’s length.

Enraptured FinalBook four, ENRAPTURED, is Orpheus’s story. To most he’s an enigma, a devil-may-care rogue who does whatever he pleases whenever he wants. Now this loose cannon is part of the Eternal Guardians­—elite warriors assigned to protect the human realm—whether he likes it or not.

Enslaved approved finalBook five, ENSLAVED, is Gryphon’s story. Honorable, loyal, dependable…tainted. He was the ultimate warrior before imprisonment in the Underworld changed him in ways he can’t ignore.

boundBook six, BOUND, is Titus’s story. To most his gift seems like a blessing, but for him it’s a curse the other Eternal Guardian seek to exploit. One he would gladly trade for the chance to be free…even to the detriment of the world he’s bound to protect.

Tempted.inddBook seven, TWISTED, is Nick’s story. Leader of the half-breeds and the last true hero. He’s spent his life fighting a dark pull toward the gods. A pull he now knows is linked to his father Krónos and the Titan’s plan to escape from the Underworld.

1001 Dark Nights_Elisabeth Naughton_v3 copyBook eight, RAVAGED, and a 1001 Dark Nights novella, is Ari’s story. Once an Eternal Guardian, now he’s nothing but a rogue mercenary with one singular focus: revenge.

Tempted.inddBook nine, AWAKENED is Damon’s story. For twenty-five years he’s served as a plaything for the gods. With no memory of his past, he has no way of knowing if this is his ultimate fate, but he senses there has to be more to life.

Unchained CoverBook ten, UNCHAINED, and a 1001 Dark Nights novella, is Prometheus’s story. One of the keenest Titans to ever walk the earth. Until, that is, his weakness for the human race resulted in his imprisonment.

If you love mythology, action, adventure, suspense and romance, this is the series for you.