Elisabeth Naughton - Author of sexy romantic adventures and dark hot paranormals

Stolen Seduction

StolenSeductiontextchange

The individual who collects all six statues and deciphers the code locked within will be awarded controlling interest in Roarke Resorts.

YOUR PARTICIPATION IN THIS ENDEAVOR IS A MATTER OF LIFE AND DEATH.

Hailey Roarke was never interested in her family’s fortune. That’s why she became a cop. But with her father and now her cousin dead, she’s suddenly on the wrong side of a police interrogation. The only way to clear her name is to solve the riddle before the real killer. Without getting killed herself.

Detective Shane Maxwell can’t deny the spark of lust he feels every time Hailey is near. But the woman is clearly hiding something. Trusting his gut—and the heat in her eyes—he joins her on an elaborate global treasure hunt staged by her late father. Caught between a sizzling seduction and a maniacal murderer, for Hailey and Shane the biggest reward of all will be making it out alive.

Read an Excerpt

As the music shifted from nice days to life on the docks and Hailey lifted her fists again to jab at the bag, Shane pulled the gym’s main door open and stepped inside. Sweet female sweat and just a hint of the lilac scent he always associated with her drifted toward his nose.

She didn’t stop punching. Left hook, left, right again. And his blood warmed the closer he got. It wasn’t until he reached the stereo and flicked the power button that she stopped abruptly and whipped his way.

Surprise registered in her sapphire eyes first. Then distrust. And finally, disgust.
Okay, after their run-in earlier, he had that coming. But she’d purposely left him hanging, and he wanted answers.

She didn’t say anything, but her chest rose and fell as she drew deep breaths. A bead of sweat rolled down her bruised temple, over her jaw, down the long, slender column of neck, heading straight for her breasts. Like an idiot, he watched the droplet, his body temperature growing hotter by the minute as it slid downward.

And that’s when he saw the yellowing bruises. Faint traces of what she’d been through before. On her ribs, on her thighs, on the soft skin of her arms. Near a bandage by her shoulder.

“How’d you get in here?” she asked in a breathless tone before he got two steps closer to her on the blue mats that matched her eyes.

He forced his gaze away from her fading injuries, told himself she was fine, healthy, that whatever she’d endured, she’d survived. But the urge to cold-cock whoever had done this to her was hard to overcome. And Kauffman was seriously dead meat.
“Janitor.”

“Did you come to arrest me or are you just having trouble sleeping, Maxwell?”

Her voice pulled his brain away from extracting revenge, and he focused on her face. He wasn’t about to tell her didn’t sleep, not much anyway. And the look in her eye warned him her little work-out session hadn’t done much to cool-out her temper. “Should I arrest you?”

She glanced past him to the windows, then looked at his face again. “Who’s playing good cop tonight?”

“No one. I’m here alone.”

One elegant brow lifted. “Inspector Clouseau know you’re going renegade?”

The muscles around his eyes tightened with humor. “No, he doesn’t. He’d tear into me if he did.”

“Then why are you here?”

“’Cause I’m not done with you yet.”

Her eyes never left his as she lifted her hand to mop up the sweat on her forehead. “I already told you I’m not answering any more questions without my lawyer.”

“I’m not here officially, Hailey.” When she opened her mouth to protest, he added, “I saw the surveillance tapes. Trust me when I say, you need a friend right now. And I may be all you’ve got.”

Her eyes narrowed. “What do you want?”

“Answers. Unofficially,” he added before she could spout off anything else about her lawyer. “But mostly to help you.”

Those blue eyes of hers searched his face, and he could practically see the wheels turning in her mind. Along with a great big dose of I-don’t-think-so.

“You want answers?” she said. “Unofficial?”

He nodded slowly, thinking she was capitulating way too quickly, but thankful he wasn’t going to have to pry it out of her.

“Fine. I’ll answer whatever question you’ve got. But you’ve got to take me down first. I take you down, I get to ask the questions.”

She wanted to spar? With him? Here? Now? He glanced around the mats, back at her, slicked with sweat, bruises not yet healed from her last run-in and juiced up on endorphins. Yeah, he wanted answers, but he wouldn’t hurt her to get them. “I don’t think that’s such a good—”

“Scared?”

The look of utter confidence across her face stopped him. “No, I just—”

She took a step back and held out her hands. “How bad do you want your answers, Maxwell? Gimme your best shot.”

He wasn’t going to actually do this, was he?

At a glance

Stolen Trilogy, Book 3
Romantic Suspense
January 11, 2012

Read an Excerpt »



Order eBook:
Kindle
Nook
Kobo
iBooks
All Romance eBooks (ARe)
Smashwords

Awards

STOLEN FURY
2010 Double RITA Finalist
Best Romantic Suspense
Best First Book

2009 Judge a Book By Its Cover Finalist
Contemporary Romance

2009 Golden Leaf Finalist
Contemporary Romance

STOLEN HEAT
2010 Australian Romance Readers Awards Nominee
Best Romantic Suspense

Praise

“A rock solid debut…Naughton’s intelligent adventure plot is intensified by the blazing heat that builds from Lisa and Rafe’s first erotic encounter.”
Publisher’s Weekly on Stolen Fury

“Naughton deftly distills deadly intrigue, high adrenaline action, and scorchingly hot passion into a perfectly constructed novel of romantic suspense.”
Chicago Tribune on Stolen Fury

“This book has got it all: an adventure that keeps you turning the pages, an irresistible hero, and a smoking romance.”
All About Romance on Stolen Heat

“Stolen Heat is an awesome combination of deadly suspense, edgy action and a wonderful romance with characters that you’ll laugh, cry and yell with.”
Night Owl Romance on Stolen Heat

“This third book in the Stolen series is full of intrigue, secrets and undeniable love with characters you can’t get enough of…An awesome read!”
Fresh Fiction on Stolen Seduction

“An adventurous story of twists and turns, this story will keep you guessing until the very end. And the chemistry between Hailey and Shane is sizzling hot. Naughton combines passion and danger in one fast-paced story.”
News and Sentinel on Stolen Seduction

“A thrilling, seductive and well written page-turner that keeps you guessing till the last page!!”
Ripe For Reader on Stolen Chances

“Loved. Loved. Loved. Best in the series!”
Love Affair with an EReader on Stolen Chances

“A Wonderful story about yesterday and today with promises of forever!”
—Tea and Book on Stolen Chances

 

About the Series

Filled with globe-trotting adventure, steamy romance and riveting suspense, the Stolen books are red-hot romantic adventures that will appeal to fans of Romancing the Stone and Indiana Jones.

Each book in the STOLEN SERIES is a stand-alone, single title romantic adventure/suspense novel. While the characters recur from book to book, you do not need to read them in order (though it does help).

All the books in my STOLEN SERIES are linked in some way to an antiquities gallery in Miami Beach called Odyssey.

STOLEN FURY combines my love of Greek mythology and archaeology. The heroine, Lisa Maxwell, is a mini-female-version of Indiana Jones.

 

The love story in STOLEN HEAT is a combination of all things I love most about reunion stories – lies, betrayal, a deep emotional commitment, and two people who are meant to be together.

When I set out to write this series, I never intended to write STOLEN SEDUCTION. But I fell in love with the main characters—Shane & Hailey—who both appear in the first two books. After I got to know them better, I couldn’t not write their story.

StolenChancesFinal

STOLEN CHANCES is actually the first book I wrote in the Stolen Series, but it’s the last to be published. Maren and Thad both played an influential role in Lisa’s life, and their book is a steamy combination of heart-pounding romance, spine tingling suspense, and a love that transcends time.

Read the Epilogue to
STOLEN FURY

International Covers

 

Stolen Fury

STOLEN FURY
German Cover

 

Stolen Heat

STOLEN HEAT
German Cover

 

Stolen Heat

STOLEN SEDUCTION
German Cover