Elisabeth Naughton - Author of sexy romantic adventures and dark hot paranormals

Eternal Guardians Series FAQ – TEMPTED


2012 Booksellers Best Awards Nominee

Best PNR of 2011 Nominee
The Romance Reviews

Free Read

Learn More about Demetrius

TEMPTED Playlist

Hear the music that inspired the book.


“Dark, dangerous, and absolutely addicting.”
—NY Times Bestselling Author Christina Dodd

“Endlessly twisting plots within plots, a cast of complex and eminently likeable characters, and a romance as hot as it is complicated make this an entertaining and smoldering read.”
—Publisher’s Weekly starred review

“Tempted was simply fantastic.”
—The Romance Reviews

“Could this series get any freakin’ better?! Tempted was the best yet and it quickly made its way to my Favorites of 2011 list!”
Hesperia Loves Books

“Ms. Naughton has taken the Greek Argonaut myth, turned it on its head, and OWNED it!”
Bitten By Paranormal Romance

“A clever continuation of the Greek myths with fresh, inventive characters… A passion-filled read. ”
–RT Book Reviews

“Naughton weaved a fantastic world in TEMPTED… ”
–The Romance Reviews

“Tons and tons of sexual heat… ”
–Yankee Romance Reveiwers

“A non-stop wonderfully crazy adventure that you don’t ever want to stop! ”
–Literal Addiction Paranormal Romance Book Club

“I freaking loved this book!”
–Smexy Books

“One of the best paranormal romances of 2011.”
–Romance Novel News

“Oh ladies! Hold on to your hearts because Demetrius will melt even the coldest of cynics!”
–Once Upon A Chapter

“Naughton has crafted a phenomenal series… ”
–Night Owl Reviews

“A wonderful series. I love the world building and the alpha males with their equally kick ass counterparts.”
–Michelle’s Book Blog

“A steamy romance, great characters and wonderful world building.”
–Michelle and Leslie’s Book Picks

“Smart and well written… A novel worth reveling in.”
–That’s What I’m Talking About

“Tempted is jam packed with action, romance and the struggle of good vs. evil…. A sexy, hot love story.”
–Debbie’s Book Bag

“An exciting adventure… Naughton has created a fascinating world… ”
–Leslie’s Psyche

“Naughton weaves an involving tale of two individuals who find a home and acceptance in each other’s hearts.”
–Love to Read for Fun

“Demetrius is now my top favorite hero of all time!!”
–EBook Obsessed

“Naughton does an incredible job of creating a believable world.”
–Love Romance Passion

“Overflowing with a superbly crafted cast of characters… [A] deliciously powerful paranormal romance… ”
–Over the Edge Book Reviews

“Full of thrilling, edge-of-your-seat moments that will keep you enthralled.”
–Dark Divas Reviews

“Naughton skilfully melds Greek mythology with the 21st century… ”

“Dark, brooding and desirable. ”
–Riverina Romantics

“TEMPTED is creative, imaginative, and an outright blast to read.”
–Fresh Fiction

About the series

The Eternal Guardians Series is centered around seven warriors who protect their realm from threats of the Underworld.

Each of the guardians are descended from the seven strongest heroes in all of Greek mythology.

Book one, MARKED, is Theron’s story. Dark haired, duty bound and deceptively deadly. He’s the leader of the Argonauts, an elite group of guardians that defends the immortal realm from threats of the Underworld.

Book two, ENTWINED, is Zander’s story. The most feared of all the Eternal Guardians. It’s rumored he can’t be killed, and he always fights like he has nothing to lose. But as a descendant of the famed hero Achilles, he’s got to have a vulnerability… somewhere.

Book three, TEMPTED, is Demetrius’s story. He’s the hulking, brooding warrior his fellow Guardians avoid. Too dark. Too damaged. And given his heritage, he knows it’s best to keep everyone at arm’s length.

Book four, ENRAPTURED, is Orpheus’s story. To most he’s an enigma, a devil-may-care rogue who does whatever he pleases whenever he wants. Now this loose cannon is part of the Eternal Guardians­—elite warriors assigned to protect the human realm—whether he likes it or not.

Book five, ENSLAVED, is Gryphon’s story. Honorable, loyal, dependable…tainted. He was the ultimate warrior before imprisonment in the Underworld changed him in ways he can’t ignore.

Book six, BOUND, is Titus’s story. To most his gift seems like a blessing, but for him it’s a curse the other Eternal Guardian seek to exploit. One he would gladly trade for the chance to be free…even to the detriment of the world he’s bound to protect.

If you love mythology, action, adventure, suspense and romance, this is the series for you.

Meet the Argonauts


Release Date Schedule

Book One
April 27, 2010

Book Two
July 27, 2010

Book Three
September 6, 2011

Book Four
April 3, 2012

Book Five
November 2012

Book Six
March 2013