Elisabeth Naughton - Author of sexy romantic adventures and dark hot paranormals

Stolen Series FAQ


2010 Double RITA Finalist
Best Romantic Suspense
Best First Book

2009 Judge a Book By Its Cover Finalist
Contemporary Romance

2009 Golden Leaf Finalist
Contemporary Romance

2010 Australian Romance Readers Awards Nominee
Best Romantic Suspense


“A rock solid debut…Naughton’s intelligent adventure plot is intensified by the blazing heat that builds from Lisa and Rafe’s first erotic encounter.”
Publisher’s Weekly on Stolen Fury

“Naughton deftly distills deadly intrigue, high adrenaline action, and scorchingly hot passion into a perfectly constructed novel of romantic suspense.”
Chicago Tribune on Stolen Fury

“This book has got it all: an adventure that keeps you turning the pages, an irresistible hero, and a smoking romance.”
All About Romance on Stolen Heat

“Stolen Heat is an awesome combination of deadly suspense, edgy action and a wonderful romance with characters that you’ll laugh, cry and yell with.”
Night Owl Romance on Stolen Heat

“This third book in the Stolen series is full of intrigue, secrets and undeniable love with characters you can’t get enough of…An awesome read!”
Fresh Fiction on Stolen Seduction

“An adventurous story of twists and turns, this story will keep you guessing until the very end. And the chemistry between Hailey and Shane is sizzling hot. Naughton combines passion and danger in one fast-paced story.”
News and Sentinel on Stolen Seduction

“A thrilling, seductive and well written page-turner that keeps you guessing till the last page!!”
Ripe For Reader on Stolen Chances

“Loved. Loved. Loved. Best in the series!”
Love Affair with an EReader on Stolen Chances

“A Wonderful story about yesterday and today with promises of forever!”
—Tea and Book on Stolen Chances


About the Series

Filled with globe-trotting adventure, steamy romance and riveting suspense, the Stolen books are red-hot romantic adventures that will appeal to fans of Romancing the Stone and Indiana Jones.

Each book in the STOLEN SERIES is a stand-alone, single title romantic adventure/suspense novel. While the characters recur from book to book, you do not need to read them in order (though it does help).

All the books in my STOLEN SERIES are linked in some way to an antiquities gallery in Miami Beach called Odyssey.

StolenFurySTOLEN FURY combines my love of Greek mythology and archaeology. The heroine, Lisa Maxwell, is a mini-female-version of Indiana Jones.



The love story in STOLEN HEAT is a combination of all things I love most about reunion stories – lies, betrayal, a deep emotional commitment, and two people who are meant to be together.

StolenSeductionWhen I set out to write this series, I never intended to write STOLEN SEDUCTION. But I fell in love with the main characters—Shane & Hailey—who both appear in the first two books. After I got to know them better, I couldn’t not write their story.

StolenChancesSTOLEN CHANCES is actually the first book I wrote in the Stolen Series, but it’s the last to be published. Maren and Thad both played an influential role in Lisa’s life, and their book is a steamy combination of heart-pounding romance, spine tingling suspense, and a love that transcends time.

Read the Epilogue to

International Covers


Stolen Fury

German Cover


Stolen Heat

German Cover


Stolen Heat

German Cover